Admin Control Panel

New Post | Settings | Change Layout | Edit HTML | Moderate Comments | Sign Out

Thursday, 7 January 2010

Grafik Design Awards 2010

Well, I think we all want 2010 to be an award winning year, and so it could not be more apt way to start than to let you all know about Grafik Magazine's first award scheme.

A few differences from other awards I suppose, in that they are no categories, and that these awards are making a conscious effort to rid them of their sometimes elitist nature by introducing low fees for entry, making it far more accessible to everyone.

Also the judging panel consists of some rather notable people in the world of design including:
Angharad Lewis, Wim Crouwel, Nick Roope, Emily King, Eva Rucki, Peter Saville, Caroline Roberts, Ben Parker, Kate Moross, Sara De Bondt, Phil Baines and Marina Willer.

May be a good way to start the year, non?

The awards are now open for entries at with a closing date of 31 January 2010. The awards event itself will take place 29 April 2010.

More info here

Submitted by Richard Lamballe/ Grafik

No comments:

Post a Comment